Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Wojciech Rusin – Syphon

Wojciech Rusin – Syphon

AD 93

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Syphon is the second instalment of an ‘alchemical’ trilogy which started with The Funnel on Akashik records.

The record consists of speculative medieval and renaissance music, imagined composed in the future, where it is reconstructed from the ashes of the past, via incomplete fragments.
"In a future where the old semantic systems don’t apply anymore, what we are left with is some kind of delirium."

The album features 3D printed instruments, multilayered bagpipe chanters, double recorders and other hybrids.
With additional voices of soprano Eden Girma and Emmy Broughton.

A1. Speculum Veritatis
A2. Wash Out
A3. Words Into Shapes
A4. Swedenborg In The Forest
A5. After A Feast
B1. The World In A Tiny Bottle
B2. Origins Of Pleasure
B3. Destroyer Of Worlds
B4. Visitors
B5. Glass Coil

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: AD 93
Catalog: WHYT049
Released: February 2022
Genre: Modern Classical