Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

V/A - Planet Love Vol.1 - Early Transmissions 1991-95

V/A - Planet Love Vol.1 - Early Transmissions 1991-95

Safe Trip

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Having previously celebrated the deep and colourful world of late ‘80s and early ‘80s Italian house via the popular Welcome To Paradise compilation series, Safe Trip has now turned its attention to the roots and formative years of trance music.

Planet Love: Early Transmissions 1991-95 showcases the roots and formative years of trance via 13 loved-up, psychedelic, colourful, melodious and surprisingly varied dancefloor experiments from Europe, Australia and the United States.

The compilation includes pioneering proto-trance and early trance tracks from the likes of Hawke (AKA influential San Francisco producer Gavin Hardkiss), Epilson 9, Spooky, Oliver Lieb, Holy Ghost Inc, Morgan Wild (an outfit whose members included early NYC techno titan Damon Wild), Mijk van Dijk, Glam and Paul van Dyk.

Packed with must-have cuts, slept-on gems and sought-after rarities, Planet Love: Early Transmissions 1991-95 maintains the loved-up, listenable vibe of Welcome to Paradise while broadening its musical horizons. It is not a definitive history of trance music’s early years, but rather a colourful, life-affirming celebration of the varied strands that came together to create one of dance music’s most popular and enduring styles.

1. Hawke - 3 Nudes In A Purple Garden 07:14
2. Mindgear - Don't Panic (Transpanic Mix) 06:55
3. Glam - My Mother Said (Cosmic Trance Mix) 06:50
4. Young American Primitive - These Waves 06:46
5. Holy Ghost - Mad Monks On Zinc 07:42
6. Morgan Wild - Dionysian Dream Sacrament 04:54
7. Epsilon Nine - Life Formation 05:25
8. Spooky - Orange Coloured Liquid 05:10
9. Extasia - Alegrya (Virtual Mix) 04:36
10. Humate - Love Stimulation (Love Mix) 05:46
11. Oneiric Vortex - Oasi 05:11
12. Human Beings - The Matrix 06:32
13. L.S.G. - Lonely Casseopaya (Club Mix) 06:35

Format: 2 x 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Safe Trip
Catalog: ST021-1
Released: June 2021
Genre: Trance / Proto-trance / Dance / Electronic