Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

V/A – Domestic Documents Vol. 1

V/A – Domestic Documents Vol. 1

Butter Sessions

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

The first volume in an ongoing series compiled by Butter Sessions and Noise In My Head, Domestic Documents surveys independent artists who are living and producing Electronic abstraction in Australia. Far from a complete guide to the countrys burgeoning scene, the 2LP set presents a cross-section of wide ranging sounds and ideas, travelling the endless highways between Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne and Adelaide as well as regional towns, Ballarat and Keyneton. Featuring exclusive tracks from Daze, Mic Mills, Albrecht LaBrooy, Lucy Cliche and more, the comp also marks the first vinyl outing for newcomers Chiara Kickdrum, Ben Keynes and a fresh Dan White / Ryan Hunter collaboration Turner Street Sound.

A1. Albrecht La'Brooy – Hospital Road
A2. Chiara Kickdrum – Liquid Vision
B1. Cale Sexton – Room With A VU
B2. Multiple Man – Self Servant
B3. Lucy Cliché – Other World
C1. Daze – Vision Suite
C2. Mic Mills – Nostory
C3. Low Flung – Quietreakin Outly
D1. Ben Keynes – Strains
D2. Mos Howieson – 104
D3. Turner Street Sound – Stoned Mix

Format: 2 x 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Butter Sessions & Noise In My Head
Catalog: DD01
Released: 2016
Genre: Electronic / Techno / Ambient / EBM