Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

V/A – 10 Years of Butter Sessions - Disc Two

V/A – 10 Years of Butter Sessions - Disc Two

Butter Sessions

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Naarm (Melbourne) based collective Butter Sessions celebrate over a decade in business with an extensive glossary of talented friends and affiliates pressed on a three-part compilation series. The label has always held the community closest, as exemplified by the 20+ artists featured over the three releases. Each 12” presents a grand soundscape anchored into the tenebrous energy of the dancefloor, with its inquisitive electronics and fierce pulse. If there was a definition for the Butter Sessions sound of ten years in the making, the answer lies here.

Cale Sexton’s Mania unlocks volume two before handing things over to Roza Terenzi with Lava Flow, with both pieces showcasing oscillating euphonic electro. Mousse steps in flaunting the catchy acid stained You’re In Belgium, interweaving spoken word with his trademark mantra delivery. Tornado Wallace wields smooth dnb in Satellite whilst French duo Nummer fly high in cosmic and esoteric electronica with Clouds. Polito return to the label with their signature freeform techno, bestowing Divine Obsolescence. To sign off, Potatoheadz Records Sam Sedgewick makes his debut on the label with Affluent Intelligence, demonstrating crunchy padwork and volatile synth loops.

A1. Cale Sexton – Mania
A2. Roza Terenzi – Lava Flow
A3. Mousse – You're in Belgium
A4. Tornado Wallace – Satellite
B1. Nummer – Clouds
B2. Polito – Divine Obsolescence
B3. Sam Sedgwick – Affluent Intelligence

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Butter Sessions
Catalog: BSRTEN2
Released: 2021
Genre: Electronic / Techno