Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Travesía – Ni Un Minuto Más De Dolor

Travesía – Ni Un Minuto Más De Dolor


Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

A new title in the series of full-album reissues that Vampisoul is releasing (co-produced in collaboration with Little Butterfly Records) as a valuable addition to the labels largely acclaimed compilation "America Invertida", focusing on the obscure leftfield pop and experimental folk scene from 80s Uruguay, making some of these elusive and essential albums available again. 

Only album (1983) released by this all-female trio, Travesia, an essential asset of the effervescent scene of experimental Uruguayan artists who at the time mixed folklore, the avant-garde and pop under the influence of bossa nova and tropicalia. The minimalist instrumentation highlighted the trio's complex and ethereal vocal arrangements resulting in a beautiful album, released almost forty years ago but that could have been made yesterday. Perfect listening for fans of the ethereal pop by artists like Antena or Les Disques Du Crepuscules sound and lovers of vocal harmonies in the tradition of bands like Free Design. Travesia's members Mariana Ingold and Estela Magnone would later release outstanding solo albums that have also become very much in-demand in recent times. "Ni Un Minuto Mas de dolor" is reissued here on vinyl for the first time, in its original artwork (plus OBI) and including an insert with liner notes by the Uruguayan music journalist andres torron.

A1. En Este Momento
A2. Andenes
A3. Para
A4. Una Canción Gratuita
A5. Que La Palabra
A6. Carbón Y Sal
B1. Los Domingos
B2. Avalancha
B3. Algunos Reproches
B4. Dos Partes
B5. Claros
B6. Ana

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Vampisoul
Catalog: VAMPILP 228
Released: March 2022
Genre: Latin / Pop / Folk / World