Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Suso Saiz – Resonant Bodies

Suso Saiz – Resonant Bodies

Music From Memory

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

The latest chapter in Music From Memory's ongoing collaboration with seminal Spanish ambient musician Suso Saiz. 'Resonant Bodies’ is Suso’s seventh album project with the label and again raises the bar of his musical output, embracing a conceptual approach of which Suso himself says the following:

“A body vibrates producing a sound that reaches another body and makes it vibrate and generate a new sound that makes another body vibrate that generates another sound... Imagine an infinite orchestra of bodies multiplying their sound vibrations creating the symphony of RESONANT BODIES. Resonance as a principle of COMMUNICATION; sound as a builder of ties and interrelations between men. RESONANT BODIES pieces are part of a whole and are both generators of it. Unlike other works, during the approximately two years it took me to finish RESONANT BODIES, the pieces were gradually completed and small sound particles were added caused by the vibrations generated by the previous layers until creating imperfect and synchronized sound objects. COMMUNICATION.”

A1. Inside The Egg [04:32]
A2. Tarde De Agosto 2019 [04:53]
A3. Sweet Instability [03:54]
A4. Two Souls 3:44]
A5. El Espejo [03:47]
B1. Brushed Thoughts [03:39]
B2. Looking You In Silence [02:24]
B3. Floating Into The Avalanche [05:54]
B4. Abrazo 2020 [01:22]
B5. Resonance Necklace [05:55]
C1. Vertidos & Sons [05:17]
C2. If I Close My Eyes [05:07]
C3. Purple Trains [05:41]
C4. When I Sleep [04:55]
D1. Changes And Reality [05:33]
D2. Watching Walk [03:10]
D3. Paseando El Encierro [06:33]
D4. Outskirts [05:39]

Format: 2 x 12 inch Vinyl LP
Label: Music From Memory
Catalog: MFM059
Released: March 2022
Genre: Ambient / Electronic