Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Luca Lozano – Boss Moves 2: Welcome Back

Luca Lozano – Boss Moves 2: Welcome Back

Running Back

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

“Welcome Back! Now, that hopefully goes for the public & parties, life & love and most definitely for Klasse Wrecks’s mastermind Luca Lozano and Running Back. Bigger and better, rougher and tougher, „Boss Moves 2“ boldly starts, where the first part left us: somewhere in London’s record store Bermuda triangle between Black Market, Fat Cat and Release The Groove circa 1995. You will hear traces of Italian imports and IDM, European techno, British breakbeat and bass music culture, the DNA of what would turn into tech-house. With Luca Lozano as the conduit, „Boss Moves 2“ seems like a kaleidoscope of influences and a flash of inspirations.Seemingly all of a piece, it never appears like a scheme, but rather as a spirited, soulful and special double pack for dancers, DJs and devotees. Made in Sheffield and done with determination!“

A1 B1 [05:13]
A2 It's Alright [06:17]
B1 Nu Life [06:31]
B2 Is This Real? [06:10]
C1 Why So Mad? [05:52]
C2 Identify [06:26]
C3 Cage Dance [05:06]
D1 Hot Source [06:33]
D2 Lean [05:20]
D3 Zusammen (Ambient Mix) [04:24]

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Running Back
Catalog: RB 102
Released: June 2021
Genre: Breakbeat, IDM, Tech House