Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

He Dark Age – Ecce Homo

He Dark Age – Ecce Homo

Purely Physical Teeny Tapes

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Purely Physical Teeny Tapes excavate Aussie post-punks He Dark Age’s debut tape, originally issued in 1986 and absolutely impossible to find, now given a first ever vinyl edition destined to catch attention from Severed Heads, SPK and Pelican Daughters disciples.

‘Ecce Homo’ remains a definitive testament to He Dark Age’s mid ’80s run, deploying a range of Korg MS10, Yamaha RX-11, a borrowed vocoder, guitars and bass in the years just prior to the advent of home computing. From lissom new age in ‘I Have Come Back Deborah’ to the killer club banger on ‘Repent’, scalding EBM skronk on ‘The Book of Common Prayer’ and their Oz Waves ace ‘Holding Out For Eden. An idiosyncratic piece of the Australian underground music puzzle.

Edition of 200 with hand-pasted sleeves.

1.  I Have Come Back, Deborah
2.  I Wanted To Die Too
3.  Does It Work Or Not?
4.  Never?(never)! Never
5.  Jesus Didn't Beat Him Over The Head
6.  Science And Technology
7.  The Master
8.  Holding Out For Eden
9.  Let The Brakes Off
10.  Book Of Common Prayer
11.  Repent
12.  Renlim
13.  Say Goodbye To All Your Goodbyes

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Purely Physical Teeny Tapes
Catalog: PPTT06
Released: 2021
Genre: Electronic / Experimental / Post-punk