Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

África Negra - Alia Cu Omalí

África Negra - Alia Cu Omalí

Mar & Sol Records

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Mar & Sol presents the new album of the legendary band África Negra,"Alia cu Omali". 
New songs and some popular classics recorded between Lisbon and S.Tomé. 
This album Its a reflection of the old rumba and soukous music that this epic band of São Tomé e Príncipe got us used to. 
They are an icon and one of the main bands of this island, representing in their music the authenticity and culture of the former Portuguese colony on the equatorial meridian. 
It is our mission to expand this culture and here it is the testimony in our series of Luso Afro music which could best represent São Tomé. 

1. Alia Cu Omalí 
2. Fala Da Cu Bêtô 
3. Gueguinha 
4. Kua Sa Mina N’guê 
5. Lependê 
6. Maia 
7. Mutema 
8. San Djolanda 
9. Un Sa Cama S’ca Sonha 
10. Morena 
11. Ia África Negra 

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Mar & Sol Records
Catalog: MSR003
Released: February 2019
Genre: African / Soukous