Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Female Species – Tale Of My Lost Love

Female Species – Tale Of My Lost Love

Numero Group

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Behold the Female Species! A once-in-a-decade discovery of two sisters, married to music for life, always charging forward, indefatigable, indomitable, at last seen and heard. From their origins as the archetypal mid-’60s southern California girl group to their destiny as top-flight songwriters in the ’80s and ’90s Nashville country-industrial complex, Vicki and Ronni Gossett have never been much further than 20 feet from stardom. Fifty-five years into their remarkable story, Tale Of My Lost Love is the Gossetts’ debut album—an ode to what could have been, and still might be.

A1. Bye Bye Bye 2:35
A2. Tale Of My Lost Love 3:06
A3. You Need Me 2:44
A4. Peace Of Mind 1:35
A5. Baby Buggy 2:41
A6. Stop And Think It Over 2:54
A7. I'm Gonna Make It 2:29
A8. Explain Why 2:24
A9. Tying The Leaves 3:24
B1. Coast To Coast 3:26
B2. There's A Rainbow 2:54 B3. Sooner Or Later 2:20
B4. Here Comes The Night 3:09
B5. Till The Moon Don't Shine 2:48
B6. In The Moonlight 2:39
B7. Someone Lock Me Up 3:08
B8. Chinchilla Hat 2:31

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Numero Group
Catalog:  NUM073
Released: 2022
Genre: Garage / Rock / Pop