Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Ashford & Simpson - Love Will Fix It

Ashford & Simpson - Love Will Fix It

Groove Line Records

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

Love Will Fix It: The Best of Ashford & Simpson is a comprehensive double vinyl LP spanning the legendary song-writing duos own recording career with Warner Bros. Records from 1973 to 1981. The husband and wife team of Nickolas and Valerie established themselves in the 1960s as one of Motown Records many successful hit making partnerships (“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” “You’re All I Need To Get By”). The duo added even more depth, emotion and musicality to their self-produced recordings.

This newly remastered, comprehensive Groove Line Records release features 19 of the duo’s classic progressive 70s R&B duets including It Seems To Hang On, Send It, Don’t Cost You Nothing, Found A Cure, Bourgie Bourgie, Love Don’t Make It Right, Is It Still Good To Ya, Ain’t It A Shame and One More Try, of which the latter four titles are represented here in their extended form, and many of which are mixed by Valerie’s brother Jimmy, regarded as an early innovator and enduring influence on dance music.

Groove Line Records cut no corners when making sure that each and every one of our releases has the highest quality performance possible. Newly remastered from the original tapes, and half-speed mastered by Matt Colton at Alchemy, it’s housed in a gatefold sleeve featuring liner notes penned by Christian John Wikane. Love Will Fix It: The Best of Ashford & Simpson is an essential addition to any serious R&B, Soul, Funk and Disco vinyl collector.

Side A: 
1. Found A Cure (3.44)
2. It Seems To Hang On (Single Version) (3.40) 
3. Don’t Cost You Nothing (Short Disco Version) (3.59)
4. Over and Over (Single Version) (3.22) 
5. Nobody Knows (Single Version) (3.50)

Side B: 
1. Tried, Tested and Found True (Long Single Version) (3.44)
2. Main Line (3.14)
3. Have You Ever Tried It (3.25)
4. So So Satisfied (Single Version) (3.39)
5. One More Try (Disco Version) (5.10)

Side C: 
1. Love Don’t Make It Right (Jimmy Simpson Mix - Long Version) (5.10)
2. It Shows In The Eyes (Single Version) (3.26) 
3. Is It Still Good To Ya (Alternative Mix) (4.30) 
4. (I’d Know You) Anywhere (Long Single Version) (3.39) 
5. Stay Free (5.27)

Side D: 
1. Send It (Single Version) (3.38)
2. Somebody Told A Lie (Long Single Version)(3.14)
3. Ain’t It A Shame (Long Version) (5.27)
4. Bourgie Bourgie (6.07)

Format: 2 x 12-inch Gatefold vinyl LP
Label: Groove Line Records
Catalog: GRRLP0004
Released: 2016
Genre: Disco / Soul / Funk