Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Andre Ethier – Further Up Island

Andre Ethier – Further Up Island

Telephone Explosion Records

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60

On Further Up Island, André Ethier completes the trilogy of solo albums that began with 2017’s Under Grape Leaves and 2019’s Croak In The Weeds. While not narratively linked in the traditional sense, these records document the musician’s ongoing collaboration with producer Sandro Perri. Like Robert Altman’s run of brilliant films with Shelley Duvall in the 1970s, the duo have developed a singular creative kinship over the course of three LPs.

A1. Are You Going?
A2. Doodah Man
A3. Nature Compels Me
A4. Flies
A5. Rolling Stones
A6. BC
A7. Slow The Wheel
B1. The Moon Is Round And Empty
B2. Wild Goldfish
B3. You Ride My Mind
B4. Wild Blueberries
B5. I'll Reject Myself
B6. On The Wheel
B7. On My Mind

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP
Label: Telephone Explosion Records
Catalog: TER078
Released: 2021
Genre: Ambient / Leftfield / Folk / Electronic