Highgate Continental: In Northbridge logo

Aksel & Aino – Lullabies For Submarines

Aksel & Aino – Lullabies For Submarines

Public Possession

Regular price $45.00 Sale price $35.00

Free Australia-wide shipping on all orders over $60
After having released their debut EP "Fading Pictures" in 2019, Public Possession are proud to present Aksel & Aino’s first full length titled “Lullabies for Submarines”.

The album is light & dark, mysterious & emotional and above all it is a grand tale of companionship. While celebrating the uncountable facets of human relationships with all the sadness that comes along naturally, the duet of Aksel’s instrumentations and Aino’s poetry always remains upbeat (positive) looking into a bright future, leaving us with the simplest, most sincere and best wish of them all: “I hope we grow old together somewhere inside this great adventure we used to call life.”

1. Dancing Grass [04:30]
2. Reykjavik [04:00]
3. Ginkgo [03:22]
4. Fewiopia [03:41]
5. Success [03:24]
6. Spallanzani [04:34]
7. Apartment No.6 [03:00]
8. Coelum [03:40]
9. Fading Like A Flower (Every Time You Leave) [03:56]

Format: 12-inch Vinyl LP with silk screened inlay
Label: Public Possession
Catalog: PP047
Released: November 2020
Genre: Electropop / pop / dance